Our Funding Partners

ERA-Net Smart Energy Systems is financed by public funding institutions from different countries and regions. The funding partners are participating in the focus initiatives and are launching joint calls for RDD proposals in variable geometry. Not all funding partners participate in each of the focus initiatives and related joint calls. In the table below, you can see which funding partner participate in which ERA-Net SES focus initiative(s). For the particular involvement of funding partner in certain calls, please refer to the calls section of this website.




Participant Nr Participant Organisation Short Name SG+ RegSys Country
1 Ministry of Transport, Innovation and Technology BMVIT x x Austria
2 The Austrian Research Promotion Agency FFG x x Austria
x Austria
4 Flanders Innovation and Entrepreneurship Hermesfond x x Belgium - Flanders
5 Public Service of Wallonia SPW x x Belgium - Wallonia 
6 Environmental protection and energy efficiency Fund
x x Croatia
7 Innovation Fund Denmark IFD
x Denmark
8 Danish Energy Agency, Energy Technology and Demonstration Program EUDP x
9 Finnish Funding Agency for Technology and Innovation TEKES x
10 Ministère de l'Environnement, de l'Energy et de la Mer
x France
11 Agence de l’Environnement et de la Maîtrise de l’Energie ADEME x x France
12 Forschungszentrum Jülich GmbH PTJ x x Germany
13 National Research, Development and Innovation Office (NRDI Office) NKFIH
x Hungary
14 Sustainable Energy Authority of Ireland SEAI
x Ireland
15 Ministry of National Infrastructure, Energy and Water Resources MOE
x Israel
16 Ministero dell'Istruzione, dell'Università e della Ricerca MIUR
x Italy
17 Latvian Academy of Sciences LAS x
18 The Netherlands Organisation for Scientific Research NWO x x The Netherlands
19 The Research Council of Norway RCN x x Norway
20 National Centre for Research and Development NCBR x x Poland
21 Foundation for Science and Technology FCT x
22 Executive Agency for Higher Education, Research, Development and Innovation Funding UEFISCDI x x
23 Scottish Enterprise Scotent x x Scotland
24 Ministry of the Infrastructure and Spatial Planning, Directorate for Energy MZIP x
25 Centro para el Desarrollo Tecnológico Industrial  CDTI x x Spain
26 The Swedish Energy Agency SWEA x x Sweden
27 Federal Department of the Environment, Transport, Energy and Communications DETEC x x Switzerland
28 The Federal Department of Economic Affairs, Education and Research (EAER) WBF (CTI/KTI)
x Switzerland
29 The Scientific and Technological Research Council of Turkey TUBITAK x x Turkey
30 Regione Lombardia DG Environment (not an active member) LOM x
Logo Matchmaking Logo eXpera
Subscribe for our newsletter

I agree to the Privacy Policy.
Logo Linkedin

Logo Horizon 2020 Flag EU
This initiative has received funding from the European Union's Horizon 2020 research and innovation programme under grant agreements no. 646039 and no. 775970.
Legal | Contact | Privacy Policy